top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePIC's Rosa

Play Time

Each day The Three Amigos got braver and more curious. Although Pigeon Toady, (grey chickie) seemed to be extra curious, I could tell they were ready to have more fun in their crate. Some birds like perches or stands in their crate. Chickens do too! Perches are place where a bird can sit, rest, or observe from. I decided I was going to use my D.I.Y skills to invent some sort of perch or hammock. I reused some plastic mini rolls and some string I found from a old gift basket. After looping together 12 mini rolls, I attached it by tying it to inside of their home. I call it a "swing perch." For 2 days they seemed curious, but also scared to try to use it. Nag Chompa (the black chickie), who had developed a habit of sleeping inside the food dish was the first to attempt and succeed in sitting on the perch. The following day, all three of them were using the perch and playing around it. Success! They had accepted and loved their new "perch swing." I felt so happy that I was able to stay at home and use recycled items to create a gift for my new friends. Although, now I had to figure out why Nag Chompa had chosen the food dish as a bed. Below is a picture of Nag Chompa Resting on the "perch swing"


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page